Author Topic: Torn between 2 guns...  (Read 9556 times)

Tech23

Torn between 2 guns...
« on: March 28, 2011, 01:46:36 PM »
I have been shooting IDPA for a few years now with an XD 45 and I want to start shooting USPSA.  I am getting ready to buy a CZ 9mm for and am torn between two models.  I am looking for some opinions from those on here as to what model you think might be best.  I want to stay with 9mm, and both guns are the same price.
CZ SP-01 Shadow Custom and the CZ SP-01 Shadow Target…I only find one real difference on their site and that is the grips.  Both say they get Hobdell’s custom trigger job.
Any info or help would be appreciated…thanks.

Tech23

Re: Torn between 2 guns...
« Reply #1 on: March 28, 2011, 04:11:55 PM »
Sorry, I just seen a place on the forum about posting which gun I should buy...So if a moderator can and will move this to that location, I would appreciate it.  Thanks.

Offline Squirrelly85

• I'm always left of the enemy
  • I would rather be judged by 12 than carried by 6
« Reply #2 on: March 29, 2011, 09:12:49 PM »
Looks to me to just be some minor cosmetic differences.  Both come competition ready, custom trigger, hammer, and sights.  I think the only question you would need to ask is whether you would want to have a 75/85 frame or an SP-01 frame.  I like the SP-01 frame personally, but I do want to get an 85BD in the future as well.  If I were you I'd get the Shadow Target, it seems that you get more bang for your buck.
But when a long train of abuses and usurpations, pursuing invariably the same object evinces a design to reduce them under absolute despotism, it is their right, it is their duty, to throw off such Government, and provide new Guards for their future security.

The Only Easy Day, Was Yesterday!

Tech23

« Reply #3 on: March 29, 2011, 09:35:35 PM »
Thanks, what is the difference in those frames?

Offline Squirrelly85

« Reply #4 on: March 29, 2011, 09:47:54 PM »