Author Topic: 85 combat rear sight removal  (Read 5418 times)

airnot

85 combat rear sight removal
« on: September 11, 2014, 11:33:58 AM »
    Hello all, I'm new to the CZ experience. I just bought a new 85 combat (and because of these old eyes) I'd like to replace the rear sight with a Leupold Red Dot. I have been unable to find any info. on how this is done. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Offline chfields

• Administrator
Re: 85 combat rear sight removal
« Reply #1 on: September 11, 2014, 12:01:59 PM »
Welcome to our forum!! I beleive in order to add a red dot sight the slide or frame would need to be drilled to accomodate the red dot. I'm very leary of drilling on my gun, hence the reason I won't add one....Hope this helps.
Again, welcome to our forum!!
CZ 75B SA
Hogue Wraparound Rubber Grips with Finger Grooves
CZ Compact (Steel, No Rail)
CZ Rami BD 9MM
CZ 712 G3 W/extended mag tube
Member USPSA
Member IDPA
Life Member NRA
Captain of the CZForum.com shooting team
Proud Army Dad

Offline frgood

« Reply #2 on: September 11, 2014, 04:36:34 PM »
Doesn't the Leupold Delta Point have a mount specified for the CZ75? If so, I'm thinking that perhaps the question might be if the CZ 75 and the 85 Combat have the same cut? If so, tap out, tap in.

airnot

« Reply #3 on: September 13, 2014, 05:09:00 AM »
     Fellas, I appreciate the comments. I agree with not drilling into the frame, and never was interested in that route. I have a Red Dot mounted on a M&P .45 compact and it works quite well for my purposes. I guess my questions should have been, facing forward, do I push out  from the right or the left? Does the sight have a keeper holding it in place? Do I need to heat the sight (because of Lok Tite)? Thanks for the help.

Offline Rodolfo Fierro

• Global Moderator
    • TRAIN 2 SHOOT
« Reply #4 on: September 13, 2014, 12:31:37 PM »