Author Topic: P07 Duty 40 S&W  (Read 12833 times)

weemsf57

P07 Duty 40 S&W
« on: January 30, 2011, 09:55:32 PM »
Guess I'll start things off in this sub-forum.  I love my P07.  Like every CZ it fits the hand well, and though I am not nuts about the 40 S&W cartridge, it is the choice of most LE departments.  Mine is accurate and easy to shoot.  Good trigger, will get better with use, but it is good now.  Hope some day to pick up a P07 in 9MM.

Offline GhostWarrior

• I'm very humble, you can ask me.
  • Administrator
  • Benefactor & Life Member NRA
Re: P07 Duty 40 S&W
« Reply #1 on: January 31, 2011, 12:36:44 PM »
I don't have a P07 but I hear they are wicked shiny. Not sure my hands would be real happy if I started shooting a .40 Cal though.  :) Pretty much most of what I have is 9mm, I guess I'm going to have to see about filling out my CZ collection after all. And I was so hoping not to spend anything for weapons this year.  ::)

Oh and thanks for joining and posting. I figured this forum would look like a mixer for a couple of months, folks show up or stop by but no one goes to the dance floor untill someone finally breaks down and does it besides the host.  :)

« Last Edit: February 05, 2011, 10:59:11 AM by GhostWarrior »
If at first you don't succeed, then Skydiving is not your sport.

Welcome Home every Veteran and active Service personnel and Thank you from the bottom of my heart for your sacrifice

weemsf57

« Reply #2 on: January 31, 2011, 01:18:43 PM »
I prefer 9MM, but 40 is what the department issues.  So, I bought the P07 in 40 S&W hoping I could talk them into letting me carry it.  WE will see.  Right now my duty weapon is a G23.

Offline DenStinett

• HALT, Who goes there?
« Reply #3 on: January 31, 2011, 07:05:45 PM »
NOT THE "G" WORD ! ! !
So tell me again how Trump was worse then the 8 years before, and the years after him !

weemsf57

« Reply #4 on: January 31, 2011, 09:08:22 PM »
NOT THE "G" WORD ! ! !